top of page

What We've Been Up to So Far...

I still can't believe that it's been 1 month as I feel we are still running to Daiso every other day to get housewares. However, my calendar does not lie so here's a quick list of the things we've done since we moved to South Korea:


- gone to delicious Korean BBQ with the new foreign teachers at our hagwon


- took our first taxi ride and discovered how CHEAP they are (15~ minutes came to ₩7800)


- ate goddamn delicious condensed milk bread from Paris Baguette


- bought an unnecessary amount of macaroons from various bakeries around our apartment


- discovered I'm a 7.5 (something about my head to body size) and K-Pop stars are 8s

- drank some soju

- danced to many Drake songs at a foreigner club

- started to learn hangul

- wandering emart

- started Game of Thrones

- gave out numerous Canada themed things to our students on Canada Day

- prevented myself from buying everything at Artbox

- experienced a 5.0 magnitude earthquake

- ate delicious food at Hoolala Chicken

- took touristy photos of the pagoda at Yeongildae Beach

We haven't done much really other than settling in and going out to eat (it's so cheap here!!!) but I'm not complaining! We've had such delicious, filling food so far! However, we do have a vacation coming up soon and will probably plan to go to Jeju Island or Seoul. I'm looking forward to that well deserved vacation.

Julia~

RECENT POSTS:
SEARCH BY TAGS:
No tags yet.
bottom of page